The Order of the Arrow

The Order of the Arrow (OA) is Scouting's National Honor Society.  For over a century, the OA has a tradition of recognizing youth Scouts and adult Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives.  This recognition provides encouragement for others in Scouting to adhere to these ideals as well.  OA members are known as Arrowmen, and are responsible for maintaining camp traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long-term Summer resident camping, and providing cheerful service to others.  OA fellowship activities, outdoor adventures, camp service, and leadership training are models of quality development and programming with adult guidance that enrich and extend the promise of Scouting to America's youth.  For more information, click on the logo at the right to go to the BSA's National Order of the Arrow website.

Check out this video announcing the W-3N & S Area Conclave in September 2021:

Talako Lodge

OA Talako Lodge #533 has been a significant program and special part of Marin Scouting since 1958.  Through many leadership opportunities and engaging activities, the brotherhood of Talako Arrowmen have promoted Scout camping programs, held OA fellowship events, facilitated Webelos bridging from Cub Scout packs to Scouts BSA troops, and responded with cheerful service to project needs in the Marin community and at both Camps Tamarancho and Marin Sierra.  Lodge meetings for all members, both youth and adult, are held traditionally on the second Tuesday of every month at the San Rafael Elks Lodge (during the CoViD restrictions, we are meeting virtually).  You can request more information about Talako Lodge or a ZOOM link to the monthly meeting from our Lodge Chief Alex Perry by emailing here, or click on the Eagle's beak at the left to go to the local OA Talako Lodge website!  And don't forget to follow us on Facebook!

Talako Announcements

"The High Eagle" - - - get your digital copy of the 2020 edition of the annual Talako Lodge newsletter by downloading here!

Annual Registration Dues and No-NOAC patch sets:  current Talako Lodge Arrowmen please click here to update your membership registration profile for 2021.  In brotherhood!

OA Talako Lodge Trading Post is now OPEN!  Click here for great patches and swag to proudly represent your lodge and OA brotherhood!

New Webelos Virtual Bridging Ceremony video!  Click here to email our Lodge Chief and obtain access to using this important video presentation for your Webelos Scouts bridging into Scouts BSA.

Talako Events Calendar

June Lodge Meeting

Western Region Area 3 Conclave:  September 10-12 on Coast Guard Island, Alameda.


(c) 2021 Marin Council, BSA
225 West End Avenue
San Rafael, CA 94901
Phone:  415-454-1081
Fax:  415-454-5511